Digital Learning At Home:

Common Sense Media:  A comprehensive resource for parents and families to help students practice safe, legal and ethical behaviors when online.and to support families navigate and make decisions regarding technology use and safety.

At School:

Each week, every student participates in Digital Literacy Classes.  This is a class period to support classroom instruction aligned to the International Standards for Technology Education.  

Standard 1: Empowered Learner

I use technology to set goals, work toward achieving them and demonstrate my learning.

  Standard 2: Digital Citizen

I understand the rights, responsibilities and opportunities of living, learning and working in an interconnected digital world.

Standard 3: Knowledge Constructor

I critically select, evaluate and synthesize digital resources into a collection that reflects my learning and builds my knowledge.

Standard 4: Innovative Designer

I solve problems by creating new and imaginative solutions using a variety of digital tools.

Standard 5: Computational Thinker

I identify authentic problems, work with data, and use a step-by-step process to automate solutions.


Standard 6: Creative Communicator

I communicate effectively, and express myself creatively, using different tools, styles, formats, and digital media.



Standard 7: Global Collaborator

I strive to broaden my perspective, understand others, and work effectively in teams, using digital tools.


ISTE Standards for Students:  Link to the National Standards


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.